15
Nov
08

“Boston, you’re my home…”

I really miss Boston.  I miss Massachusetts as a whole, really.

It’s kind of strange, but the prospect of living somewhere other than New England, much less somewhere other than Massachusetts, is sort of scaring me.  Frankly, I feel like running around yelling and flailing my arms.  Other than the Texan bits that I can’t seem to excise, I am very much a New Englander, and I don’t really know how happy I will be to be elsewhere.  New England, really, for those who have never lived there, is sort of like living in a different country.  So, moving out of New England is like being asked to move to another country.

I feel like I’m staring into a bit of an abyss, at this prospect.

Anyway.  Just some thoughts.

 

(title from the song Dirty Water)
1 Response to ““Boston, you’re my home…””


  1. 1 lakenormanrelolady
    November 15, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    I know how you feel. I left Massachusetts 4 years ago. Only a couple of weeks before the Red Sox won the World Series in 2004. It killed me that after all the years of suffering; I was not there to join the celebration. I live in North Carolina now and I am very happy with the weather here. I do miss good “chowda”; though!
    You will be fine! My full time profession is as a relocation director. I have contacts with other relocation directors all over the country, so if you need assistance, let me know. Good Luck!


Leave a Reply

free counters

